Katalin Farkas elected president of the European Society for Analytic Philosophy

October 2, 2020

The European Society for Analytic Philosophy (ESAP) elected Katalin Farkas as the new president and a new steering committee.

The new steering committee of ESAP is:

Elvio Baccarini (University of Rijeka)
Sandrine Berges (Bilkent University)
Sofia Bonicalzi (Roma Tre University)
Sorin Costreie (University of Bucharest)
Catarina Dutilh-Novaes (Free University of Amsterdam)
Marta Jorba (University of the Basque Country)
Teresa Marques (University of Barcelona and University of Lisbon)
Olivier Massin (University of Neuchâtel)
Derek Matravers (The Open University)
Stathis Psillos (University of Athens)
Barbara Vetter (Freie Universität Berlin)
Sebastian Watzl (University of Oslo)
Åsa Wikforss (Stockholm University)

The society’s next major conference, ECAP11, will take place in Vienna in 2023.

Kati is the second member of the department to be president of ESAP, after Nenad Miščević, who was president of ESAP from 1996 to 1999.

Congratulation, Kati!