Philosophy students studying in either the one-year or the two-year MA program have the possibility to participate in one of three specializations and be awarded an additional non-degree certificate. These are the Specialization in Religious Studies, coordinated by the Center for Religious Studies; Specialization in Political Thought, coordinated by the Center for Historical Studies; and the Science Studies Specialization.

Students interested in any of the specializations can note this in their application to CEU. Alternatively, once admitted to one of the Philosophy MA programs, they should consult the Director of MA studies, Simon Rippon, while putting together their study plan.